NASA ‘Space your Face’ domain hacked


Another basic security loop-hole in NASA website lead to a Hack. This time hacker going by name “p0ison-r00t” deface a sub domain of NASA (http://spaceyourface.nasa.gov/).

The hacked sub domain running a web application using flash, that allow visitors to create some funny videos of Space using Faces. Hacker able to upload his text on the website, as shown in screenshot taken by ‘The Hacker News’.

nasa hacked : ehack

nasa hacked : ehack

We contact hacker to know more about the hack, on asking How ? Hacker said,”I found a form on website, accepting file upload but without validating the extension, that allow me to upload a php shell on server”.

Hacker also said that because of low privileges he was not able to modify any file, but was able to upload some text on the website, Check here. Mirror of hack also available on Zone-h.

 

 

Original post at –thehackernews

Thanks for reading. hope it might helped you.
http://ehack.thegeoadventure.com/

 

Posted on January 8, 2013, in cyber crime, hacking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I wish to express my appreciation to the writer just for rescuing me from such a crisis. Just after exploring throughout the the web and getting ways which are not productive, I figured my entire life was done. Living without the strategies to the difficulties you have sorted out through this review is a serious case, as well as the ones which might have negatively damaged my career if I hadn’t come across the website. Your primary mastery and kindness in handling all the pieces was vital. I don’t know what I would have done if I had not encountered such a step like this. I am able to now look ahead to my future. Thanks so much for the skilled and sensible guide. I won’t be reluctant to endorse your web sites to anybody who should receive support on this problem.

  2. Thank you for each of your work on this site. My aunt delights in doing research and it’s really easy to understand why. Most of us notice all regarding the lively medium you give effective secrets on the blog and recommend response from other individuals on the concept while my simple princess is now starting to learn a great deal. Have fun with the rest of the new year. You’re the one carrying out a first class job.

Leave a Reply

