Google Social Search : Google Personalized Search


Google began rolling out its social search on Tuesday, called “Search, plus Your World.” Now, Google results will pull in content and profiles from Google+.

For example, a search for “vacation” will display posts from you and your friends about your recent trips, including photos. On the right hand side, you’ll also see high-profile Google+ users who post often about that topic. Or, you can search specific names to find the profiles of your friends and other famous people on Google+, whom you can add to your circles directly from the results page.

These features extend Google’s experiment with social search, but make results more prominent and highlight Google+ pages.

I’m not too happy with this, but I won’t complain until I’ve tried it. When I’m doing research for an essay or looking up a medical condition, I don’t really care what my layman friends think about the topic. Luckily, you can change your search settings to make “unpersonalized” search the default, although a little icon in the top right corner lets you turn it on when appropriate. You can also sign out of your Google account.

Despite these reservations, the ability to effectively search social content – definitely lacking on Facebook – is a plus (pun intended). In fact, it adds to the value and allure of Google+.

Personal search isn’t enabled for me yet; does it work for you? What do you think?

 

 

Original post at– tech.co
Related Article- gizmodo

Thanks for reading. hope it might helped you.
http://ehack.thegeoadventure.com/

Posted on January 6, 2013, in search, social media and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Helpful info. Fortunate me I discovered your web site by chance, and I am stunned why this coincidence didn’t came about earlier! I bookmarked it.

  2. You are in point of fact a just right webmaster. The web site loading pace is amazing. It seems that you are doing any distinctive trick. Moreover, The contents are masterpiece. you have done a excellent activity in this topic!

  3. I rarely create remarks, but I browsed a bunch of comments on this page Google Social Search :
    Google Personalized Search Ethical Hacking.
    I do have a few questions for you if you do not mind. Is it
    only me or does it look as if like some of these responses appear as if they are left by brain
    dead visitors? 😛 And, if you are posting at additional sites, I’d like to keep up with you. Could you make a list of every one of your social networking pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

Leave a Reply

